“My dear girl, you cannot keep bumping your head against reality and saying it is not there.”

“My dear girl, you cannot keep bumping your head against reality and saying it is not there.”

I love this quote from the new psychological suspense novel, THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW, by A. J. Finn.

It is about a woman who has been through a terrifying tragedy, leaving her trapped in her house suffering from agoraphobia (she is unable to leave her house). She spends most of her days spying on her neighbors and questioning her own reality; with all the wine and medications, she is hardly able to decipher what is real and what isn’t.

I think sometimes we all suffer from a little agoraphobia. I know I have! The need to just lock all the doors, pull the shades, and stay home where it is quiet and safe, where we can escape reality for a while and decompress.

THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW is a page turner that will keep you questioning what is real the entire novel. The writing is easy to read and not too dark. If you are looking for your next thriller I would start with this one!

Here is the summary from Amazon:

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW has already been adapted to a major motion picture by FOX 2000 and according to A. J. Finn’s Instagram account, they just cast AMY ADAMS as the lead. LOVE HER!

This movie will be a must see, so go ahead and read the book!

SHOP THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW ON AMAZON

Who has read THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW? What did you think?

Don’t forget to check out the rest of my blog. I have a ton of articles so take a look at the Menu Bar. Be sure to subscribe to my blog via email by following the link on this page. That way you don’t miss anything new. XOXO

Instagram @tiffanimassa

Twitter @tiffanimassa

Facebook @pagesandlace

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.